UEFA Women’s Futsal EURO Roundup

The second UEFA Women’s Futsal EURO began last week with preliminary round winners progressing to October’s main round to join the 13 highest-ranked entrants.

Group A (completed)
Group winners: Slovakia.
Also in group: Serbia, Northern Ireland, and Lithuania (hosts).

Group B (To be held 16–19 August): Netherlands, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Moldova (hosts).

Group C (completed)
Group winners: Belgium.
Also in group: Gibraltar (hosts).

October’s main round groups are therefore:

Group 1: Russia, Hungary, Belarus (hosts), and the winner of preliminary round Group B.

Group 2: Portugal, Croatia (hosts), Poland, and Slovenia.

Group 3: Ukraine (hosts), Finland, Czech Republic, and Belgium.

Group 4: Spain (holders), Italy, Sweden (hosts), and Slovakia

The four group winners will advance to the knockout finals in late March 2022, with one of the four nations appointed as hosts.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *