UEFA Futsal Euro 2022 update

The UEFA Futsal Euro qualifying group stage has now ended, so all but one of the 16 participants are known. The 16th participant will be decided next November in a playoff between Serbia and Belarus.

The Futsal Euro tournament, which takes place in the Netherlands between 19th January and 6th February 2022, will feature the following national teams:

  • The Netherlands (hosts)
  • Qualifying Group stage winners:
    • Azerbaijan
    • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    • Croatia
    • Italy
    • Kazakhstan
    • Portugal (the holders)
    • Russia
    • Spain
  • Qualifying stage second-placed teams:
    • Finland
    • Georgia
    • Poland
    • Slovakia
    • Slovenia
    • Ukraine
    • Plus either Belarus or Serbia

An England men’s national futsal team does not feature in this tournment. It was axed by the FA last September and the FA was subsequently fined by UEFA for failing to compete in a scheduled Futsal Euro 22 qualifying fixture against North Macedonia last November.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *